Classes Resume Monday!

Sun Aug 13 2017

Dear Parents & Guardians/Estimados padres y tutores, School will resume Monday, August 14 at 8 am, for all students, teachers, and staff. El lunes, 14 de agosto se reanudarán las clases a las ocho de...

Read More

School CLOSED Friday, August 11

Thu Aug 10 2017

As a result of the uncertainty due to the diminished pumping capacity for the east bank west of the industrial canal of New Orleans, the Orleans Parish School Board (OPSB) and Recovery School District (RSD)...

Read More

School Closed TODAY, August 10

Thu Aug 10 2017

Due to the pumping station outage on the East Bank and to the City’s warning of potential street flooding this afternoon, classes are canceled at Morris Jeff Community School today, Thursday, August 10.  Administrators and...

Read More

School Starts Tuesday, August 8

Mon Aug 07 2017

Dear Parents & Guardians/Estimados Padres y Tutores, School will begin tomorrow, Tuesday, August 8 at 8 am.  We will NOT have Morning Meeting.  However, parents are invited to join in the cafeteria until 9 am...

Read More

Work With Us!

We are looking for the best and brightest talent. Visit us online to learn about exciting opportunities at Morris Jeff Community School or click HERE.

Read More

Spring Break 2017

Spring Break 2017 is Monday, April 10 – Monday, April 17.  No School for Students, Teachers and Staff.  School resumes Tuesday, April 18.

Read More

Car Wash Saturday!

Come out Saturday from 10 am – 4 pm to First Grace Church (Corner of S. Jefferson Davis and Canal St.) to get your car washed!  Suggested donation of $5 per car!  All proceeds help...

Read More

Fish Fry Friday!

Fish Fry This Friday, March 10!  Order your Fish Fry Platter ONLINE today!  All funds raised support athletics.

Read More

Book Fair is ONLINE until the 15th!

If you couldn’t attend the Book Fair, don’t despair! Our online book fair is open until February 15th.  All online orders ship to the school for FREE! Visit the ONLINE Book Fair HERE.

Read More