The Board of Directors for Morris Jeff Community School meet monthly except in June, July and December. Meetings are held in the school library at the 211 S. Lopez campus at 5:30 pm.

Please check the calendar for upcoming board meetings. Board meetings are open to the public.

LINK: MJCS Board of Directors Nomination and Election

To contact the board or any individual board member, please send email to

Board of Directors

Blaine LeCesne | President
Professor, Loyola University New Orleans, College of Law

Maria A Newman Carrere | Vice-President
Business Development Sales Manager, Liberty Bank & Trust

M. Shannon Williamson | Secretary
Director, Learning Resource Center, University of New Orleans

Lisa Amoss | Acting Treasurer

Jolene Jeff | Honorary Director
Center Manager, New Orleans Recreation Department

Dwight Barnes | Director
Director of Public Relations, Crescent Crown Distributing

Dr. Leslie Lawrence | Director
Adult Psychiatrist, Integrated Behavioral Health, LLC

William H. Payne, IV | Director
Associate, Jackson Lewis, PC

Keyana Scales | Director
Vice President for Enrollment Management, Xavier University

Melissa Sparks | Director
Assistant Vice President, Talent Management, Oschner Health System

Board Agendas | Board Minutes | Committee Meetings


Patricia M. Perkins

Custodian of Public Records
Office: (504) 373-6258